County Latest from North Midlands

North Midlands RFU

Last Updated: Oct 6, 2015 07:29pm
Evesham, Wychavon
By Paul Bolton
Share |


North Midlands have been drawn alongside Notts, Lincs & Derbyshire and East Midlands in Pool Two of this season’s National Under-20 Championship.

They will begin their campaign with a trip to play NLD at a venue to be decided on February 7 before hosting East Midlands in their only home pool match on February 28.

The top two teams in the pool will progress to the national quarter-finals which will be played on March 27.


North Midlands Under-18s will set off on a road that could lead to inclusion in this season’s England Under-18 Clubs and Schools side when they launch their short representative season on Wednesday October 7.

North Midlands make the trip to Barkers Butts RFC near Coventry to face Warwickshire in the first of their three county matches this season.

They will then host Staffordshire at Stourbridge on October 21 before they compete in the annual Super Sunday tournament, which will feature all six Midlands counties, at Broadstreet RFC on November 1.

The  squad selected for the Warwickshire match was chosen after the North Midlands Festival two weeks ago which was followed by two squad sessions.

North Midlands Under 18s:

15 Cameron Hunter (Hereford Cathedral School  and Ledbury; 14 Ben Moore (Old Swinford Hospital School and Moseley), 13 Will Davies (Thomas Telford College and Church Stretton), 12 Bryn Goodall (Hereford Sixth Form College and Hereford), 11 Alex Hearle (Shrewsbury Sixth Form College and Church Stretton); Joe Hunt (Bromsgrove School   and Luctonians), 9 Oli Gaston (Hereford Cathedral School); 1 Bruce Robinson (Oldbury Wells School), 2 Dan Morgan (Ellesmere College and Wrexham), 3 Charlie Hill (Telford Hornets)  4 Harry Dawson         (Bournville College and Moseley), 5 Jack Coffin (Bournville College and Moseley), 6 Wes Blackhurst (King Edward VI, Camp Hill and Moseley), 7  Ben Shimwell (King’s School, Worcester and Ledbury), 8 George Hemmingway (Hartpury College).

Replacements: Ash Rana (Aston OE), Reiss Chahal (Bishop Vesey GS and Sutton Coldfield), Cameron Marriot      (King Edward’s, Aston and Sutton Coldfield), Charley Wright (Shrewsbury Sixth Form Collegeand Telford Hornets), Alex Gordon (Worcester Sixth Form College and Old Halesonians), Adam Boot (Bournville College and Moseley), Brandon Lea (Moseley Academy), Jack Lester (Moseley Academy).


blog comments powered by Disqus