Kinney & Page Back for County U18s

North Midlands RFU

Last Updated: Oct 29, 2014 05:01pm
Aldington, Wychavon
By Paul Bolton
Share |

North Midlands Under-18s will welcome back prop James Page and openside flanker Matt Kinney when they face East Midlands in the opening match of the Super Sunday event at Broadstreet RFC on Sunday November 2 (10.30am).

Kinney (Ellesmere College and Shropshire) and Page (Malvern College and Worcestershire) were both ruled out of this week’s defeat by Staffordshire at Walsall because of injury.

Kinney has recovered from  an elbow injury and Page from knee and ankle problems and will have a final chance to impress the watching Midlands selectors before they name a squad to prepare for the Divisional Festival.

Kinney and Page are among five changes to the starting XV against East Midlands with Myles Edwards, who came on as a replacement at Walsall, included in the starting XV.

Tom Waller starts at full-back and Tom Neal will partner Jack Furnival in the centre.

North Midlands Under 18s:

15 Tom Waller (Malvern College and Worcestershire); 14 Max Craven (Worcester Sixth Form College and Greater Birmingham), 13 Tom Neal (Hereford Sixth Form College and Herefordshire), 12 Jack Furnival (Ellesmere College and Shropshire), 11 Rhyan Scott-Young (Worcester Sixth Form College and Worcestershire); 10 Tom Benjamin (Ellesmere College and Shropshire), 9 Tom Grieves (Ellesmere College and Shropshire); 1 James Page (Malvern College and Worcestershire), 2 Mike Adams (Ellesmere College and Worcestershire), 3 Charlie Robinson (Bromsgrove School and Worcestershire – captain), 4 Myles Edwards (Worcester Sixth Form College and Greater Birmingham), 5 Harry Hall (Worcester Sixth Form College and Herefordshire), 6 Max Hill (Worcester Sixth Form College and Worcestershire), 7 Matt Kinney (Ellesmere College and Shropshire), 8 Piers Morell (Malvern College and Worcestershire).

Replacements: Julius Hunt (Birmingham Met College and Greater Birmingham), Dominic Deacon (Hartpury College and Herefordshire), Charlie Hill (Total People School and Shropshire), Jack Ward (Birmingham Met College and Greater Birmingham), Ben Shimwell (Kings School Worcester and Worcestershire), Sam Boxhall (Hartpury College and Herefordshire), Eduardo Scalvi (Ellesmere College and Shropshire), Rob Leighton (Ellesmere College and Shropshire).


blog comments powered by Disqus