Midland five make British Police squad

North Midlands RFU

Last Updated: Jan 17, 2014 10:06am
St. Stephen, Worcester
By Paul Bolton
Share |

FIVE Midlands-based players have been included in the British Police squad for their annual services match against the UK Fire Service at Castle Park, home of National One club Doncaster Knights, on Wednesday January 22 (2.30pm).

Nottinghamshire Police lock Llyr Griffiths, who plays his club rugby for National Three Midlands club Nuneaton, will be joined by four members of the West Midlands Police force in the squad.

Richard Stott, the former Moseley and Stourbridge lock, and flanker Francis Nock, who plays for Longton in National Three Midlands, have been named among the British Police forwards with fly-half Chris Scott, who plays for Earlsdon in Midlands Two West (South), and scrum-half Toby Handley, who played Premiership rugby for West Hartlepool in the late 1990s, in the backs.

British Police squad

Backs: Nic Holt (Devon & Cornwall), Lewis Vague (Devon & Cornwall), Alex Clemie (Greater Manchester), Leighton Burrows (Gwent), Sam Johnson (Police Scotland), Ryan Moffat (Police Scotland), Russell McKeown (Police Scotland), Anthony Evans (South Wales), Ceri Young (South Wales), Toby Handley (West Midlands), Chris Scott (West Midlands).

Forwards: Mike Blakeburn (British Transport Police), Ben Cole (Devon & Cornwall), Kevin Allen (Dyfed Powys), Alun Davies (Dyfed Powys), Nick Blake (Gwent), Justin Jones (Gwent), Jake Lock (Met), Paul Storey (Met), Llyr Griffiths (Nottinghamshire), Steve Rutledge (PSNI), Dave Houston (PSNI), Colin Prime (PSNI), Dave Askew (Surrey), Richard Stott (West Midlands), Francis Nock (West Midlands).


blog comments powered by Disqus