Morris to Start for County U16s

North Midlands RFU

Last Updated: Oct 31, 2013 09:30am
St. Stephen, Worcester
By Paul Bolton
Share |

North Midlands Under-16s have called up Greater Birmingham prop Joseph Morris for their  match against Warwickshire in the first of two Super Sunday events at Bromsgrove RFC on Sunday November 3 (11am).

Morris takes the place of Henry Trimmer at tighthead in the only change to the starting XV that trounced Staffordshire in a non-graded match at Burntwood three weeks ago.

Trimmer is joined on the bench by five newcomers in Dan Morgan, Alex Gordon, Oli Gaston, Jack Lester  and Oliver Allsop for the Warwickshire match in which each player will be graded by a Midlands selector.

Scrum-half Josh Nott will again captain the side with hooker Henry Walker as pack leader.


15 Jacob Ham (Kings School Worcester, Worcester RFC and Worcestershire); 14 Harry Robinson (The Chase School, Worcester RFC and Worcestershire), 13 Will Hollis (Kings Worcester, Worcester RFC and Worcestershire), 12 Will Butler (Hereford Cathedral School, Ledbury RFC and Herefordshire), 11 Luke Clarke Bishop of Hereford's Bluecoat School, Hereford RFC and Herefordshire); 10 Adam Spinner (Bishop Vesey GS, Sutton Coldfield RFC and Greater Birmingham), 9 Josh Nott (RGS Worcester, Worcester RFC and Worcestershire – captain); 1 Sebastian Deans-Smith (Charlton School, Telford Hornets RFC and Shropshire), 2 Harry Walker (Bromsgrove School, Spartans RFC and Worcestershire), 3 Joseph Morris (King Edwards’s School, DSutton Coldfield RFC and Greater Birmingham), 4 Rory Bateson (Kings School Worcester, Ledbury RFC and Herefordshire), 5 Joe Charles (Church Stretton School, Shrewsbury RFC and Shropshire), 6 Zac Xiourouppa (Ellesmere College, Shrewsbury RFC and Shropshire), 7 James Foster (Thomas Adams School, Whitchurch RFC and Shropshire), 8 George Hemmingway (RGS Worcester, Worcester RFC and Worcestershire).

Replacements: Henry Trimmer (Old Swinford Hospital School, Stourbridge RFC and Balck Country), Dan Morgan (Ellesmere College, Wrexham RFC and Shropshire), Alex Goode (Shrewsbury School, Shrewsbury RFC and Shropshire), Alex Gordon (Edgecliff School, Worcester RFC and Black Country), Oli Gaston (Hereford Cathedral School, Luctonians RFC and Herefordshire), Oliver Allsop (Malvern College, Worcester RFC and Worcestershire), Jack Lester (Lode Heath School, Moseley RFC and Greater Birmingham),Barron Abrahams (King Edward VI School, Sutton Coldfield RFC and Greater Birmingham).


blog comments powered by Disqus